Local and Regional League of Cities

The Florida League of Cities works closely with the local and regional leagues. Our members are their members and we all share the common goal of making Florida's cities the best in the nation. 

If the organization has its own website, it is linked in the icons below and can be accessed by clicking on the image. For additional information, please contact Manager of Federal Affairs & Advocacy Programs Allison Payne at apayne@flcities.com

alachua county league of cities
(Membership based in Alachua County)
President: Honorable Matthew Surrency, Mayor, City of Hawthorne
Contact: Diana Davis

bay county league of cities
(Membership based in Bay County)
President: Honorable Billy Rader, Commissioner,
City of Panama City

broward league of cities
(Membership based in Broward County)
President: Honorable Greg Ross, Mayor, City of Cooper City
Contact: Mary Lou Tighe

lake county league of cities
(Membership based in Lake County)
President: Honorable Elise Dennison, Commissioner, City of Leesburg
Contact: Jim R. Myers

manasota league of cities
(Membership based in Manatee & Sarasota Counties)
President: Honorable Linda Yates, Commissioner, City of North Port
Contact: Trish Granger

miamidade county league of cities
(Membership based in Dade County)
President: Honorable Oliver Gilbert, Mayor, City of Miami Gardens
Executive Director: Richard Kuper

northeast florida league of cities
(Membership based in Baker, Union, Bradford, Nassau, Duval, Clay, Putnam, St. Johns & Flagler Counties)
President: Honorable Louie Davis, Mayor, City of Waldo
Executive Director: Anne Jackson

northwest florida league of cities
(Membership based in Escambia, Santa Rosa, Okaloosa, Walton, Holmes, Washington, Bay, Jackson, Calhoun, Gulf, Liberty, Franklin, Gadsden, Leon, Wakulla & Madison Counties)
President: Honorable Annette Bates, Councilwoman, City of Chattahoochee
Executive Director: Jenny Anderson

okaloosa county league of cities
(Membership based in Okaloosa County)
President: Honorable Daniel Henkel, Councilman, City of Niceville
Contact: Jessica Varner

palm beach county league of cities
(Membership based in Palm Beach County)
President: Honorable Keith James, Commissioner, City of West Palm Beach
Executive Director: Richard Radcliffe

ridge league of cities
(Membership based in Pasco, Hillsborough, Polk, Hardee, DeSoto & Highlands Counties)
President: Honorable Tim Pospichal, Mayor, City of Auburndale
Executive Director: Ruthanne Stonewall

southwest league of cities
(Membership based in DeSoto, Charlotte, Lee, Hendry & Collier Counties)
President: Honorable Teresa Watkins-Brown, Councilwoman, City of Fort Myers
Executive Director: Rudy G. Busch

space coast league of cities
(Membership based in Brevard County)
President: Honorable William Capote, Mayor, City of Palm Bay
Contact: Sheila Donahue

suncoast league of cities
(Membership based in Citrus, Hernando, Pasco, Pinellas & Hillsborough Counties)
President: Honorable Arthur Penny, Vice Mayor, City of South Pasadena
Executive Director: Angela Crist

suwannee river league of cities
(Membership based in Columbia, Dixie, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Levy, Madison, Suwannee, Taylor & Union Counties)
President: Honorable Helen Miller, Councilwoman, Town of White Springs
Executive Director: Jenny Anderson

treasure coast regional league of cities
(Membership based in Indian River, St. Lucie, Martin & Okeechobee Counties)
Interim President: Honorable Linda Hudson, Mayor, City of Fort Pierce
Executive Director: Patricia Christensen

tri-county league of cities
(Membership based in Seminole, Orange & Osceola Counties)
President: Honorable Charles Lacey, Mayor, City of Winter Springs
Executive Director: Marilyn Crotty


volusia league of cities
(Membership based in Volusia County)
President: Honorable Brandon Young, Vice Mayor, City of South Daytona
Executive Director: Marilyn Crotty